Calendar

Milton Garden Club 2017 Calendar

Meets Monthly on Third Thursday, 6:00 PM

at Grace Church, 514 Union Street, Milton, DE

(no meetings held July, August & December)

DATE MEETING & PROGRAM or SPECIAL EVENT
Thursday, Jan 19
General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish       

Program:  Coulter Street Memories                  

Speaker:  Joseph Lank & Brittany Foxwell

Thursday, Feb 16  General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish

Program:  Gardening for Wildlife & Water 

Speaker:   Alice Mohrman, Abbotts Mill Nature Center

 Sunday, March 12  MARCH IN THE MILTON ST. PATRICK’S DAY PARADE
Thursday, March 16
General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish   

 Program:   Essential Oils  

Speaker:  Barbara Sandifer

Thursday, April 20
General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish

Program:  Tropical Plants

Speaker:  Joe Seamone

Thursday, May 18
                                 
General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish        

Program:  The Flight of the Monarch

Speaker:  Linda Peterson, Sussex County Master Gardeners

Wednesday,May 24 MGC FUNDRAISER  at Irish Eyes -Milton                  11 am – 10 pm
 Saturday, May 27 MGC PLANT SALE at Milton Historical Society        10 am – 4 pm
Thursday, June 15 General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish      

Program:  Gardens of Cornwall & Devon

Speaker:  Sue Fox 

Thursday, September 21 General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish

Program:   Plant Exchange & Discussion

 Sunday, October 1 MGC  FALL GARDEN TOUR
Thursday, October 19
General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish 

Program:  PENDING  

Speaker: 

Thursday, November 16 General Meeting 6 p.m. Covered dish

Program:  Wreathmaking Demonstration 

Speaker:  Kathryn Grieg 

Saturday, December 9 HOLLY FEST at MILTON FIRE HOUSE